3 Edo Commissioners resign, dump Gov Obaseki’s Gov’t, declare support for Ize-Iyamu


Three Commissioners of Edo State Oil Gas Producing Area Development Commission (EDOSOGPADEC) have resigned their position today, Monday, and declared support for the All Progressives Congress (APC), and its candidate, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu.

The Commissioners are Prince Emmanuel Odigie, Alhaji Aiwanu Oshiomhole, and Osamwonyi Atu representing Edo Central, Edo North Senatorial districts respectively, and Orhionmwon.

READ ALSO: Adams Oshiomhole begs God to sack Gov Obaseki, holds prayer session

Honorable Osamwonyi Atu in his resignation letter pointed out that his decision to leave Obaseki-led government was to attend to family issues which have become necessary.

Few hours after their resignation, the Commissioners have pitched tent with the candidate of the APC, Ize-iyamu in a bid to ensure a total victory for him in September this year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here