Sani-Omolori out as National Assembly Commission appoints new NASS clerk


The National Assembly Service Commission (NASC) has replaced Clerk to the National Assembly, Alhaji M.A. Sani-Omolori.

The Commission, in a statement, named Ojo Olatunde as the new Acting Clerk.

The decision was taken at an emergency meeting where the Commission approved the appointment of some senior management staff for the service.

Bala Yabani Mohammed was appointed as Acting Deputy Clerk of the National Assembly and Dauda Ibrahim El-Ladan as Acting Clerk Senate.

But Patrick Giwa is to remain as the Clerk to the House of Representatives till his retirement in November 2020.

Yusuf Asir Dambata is the Secretary to the Commission. replacing Olusanya Ajakaiye.

According to the Commission, all appointments are with immediate effect.

The statement was signed by Executive Chairman of the Commission, Ahmed Kadi Amshi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here